Sun Streams

Image

It’s a quiet winter morning. The snow is melted, but it’s cold, cold, cold. But I’m cozy here in the house with the sun streaming in the windows. When we first saw this house, it was a sunny day, and the first thing I noticed was the sun streaming in the south facing windows. “Perfect for my plants” I thought. And I was right. Image

There is even enough sun in the winter to keep a few flowering plants blooming on my window sill. Back in June, my dearest little grandson painted a flower pot for me and mommy planted a flower in it. It hasn’t yet stopped blooming, not once. I’ve given it a little fertilizer here and there for a boost, and it never fails to bring a smile. Petunias in winter? Why yes! If anything can keep my gardener’s heart going through winter, it’s a sight like this. Sun streams in my window all winter long, and warms my heart and soul.

Image

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

