On Frozen Pond

Image

It’s been such a cold, cold week. I have to admit that I’m hibernating a bit. Next week, it’s supposed to be a lot warmer, and I’m looking forward to that. But in the meantime, I have to just bear the cold with hot drinks, blankets, and thick sweaters. Today I swore I wouldn’t even set foot out into the cold. But there was one thing that forced me out, the sunset. Really! I am addicted to sunsets. I’m always drawn to see the end of the day. In winter, the sun sets just so over the pond down the road. I can’t resist seeing it! Bitter cold it may be, but off I went.

Image

It was totally worth the frozen fingers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

