Finding Focus

Image

While I have many hobbies that I enjoy, and a busy social life full of friends and family, I realized that I need a focus for my life. I’ve recently retired, but at a much younger age than most, leaving me thinking about what else I could be doing. After all, this blog is called Now What for a reason. I do get tired of telling people that I am never bored, and keep busy with various activities. But the other day, I suddenly realized what I had always wanted to do. It’s time to tackle the Master Gardener training!

That’s just the ticket for me, now isn’t it? All of my current gardening knowledge is entirely self taught. Just think how much better it can be if I get some official training. I’m really excited about the whole thing. Technically, it’s a volunteer activity, because Master Gardeners must use their knowledge in the community. And as I had been thinking about what kind of volunteer activity I might enjoy, this will be a perfect fit. How interesting it will be to start another chapter in my life!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

